2018 Moonshine Run Dates Announced

UPDATED Nov 17, 2018 to change Nashville’s November date.

Here’s the list of dates for 2018 Moonshine runs. Rain dates are the night after these, if needed. These moonshine run dates are closest to the time of day when the moon is actually full. For example, if a full moon happens at 3:00am on a certain date, we’ll run the night of the date before so we run under the fullest moon. Long way of saying that these dates may differ slightly from other calendar’s published full moon dates.

Also, this coming year has some interesting phenomena happening…two Blue Moons. “Once in a blue moon” happens twice in 2018. Plus, there’s no full moon in the month of February.

January 1 (Monday) – New Year’s Day Night, not New Year’s Eve Night
January 31 (Wednesday) – First blue moon of 2018; Second full moon of January
March 1 (Thursday) – Huntsville, AL…Inaugural running of the moon!
March 2 (Friday) – Nashville, TN…2yr anniversary!
March 30 (Friday) – Huntsville, AL…Second blue moon of 2018; Second full moon of March
March 31 (Saturday) – Nashville, TN…Second blue moon of 2018; Second full moon of March
April 29 (Sunday) – Huntsville, AL
April 30 (Monday) – Nashville, TN
May 29 (Tuesday) – Nashville, TN and Hunstville, AL
June 27 (Wednesday) – Nashville, TN
June 28 (Thursday) – Hunstville, AL
July 26 (Thursday) – Hunstville, AL
July 27 (Friday) – Nashville, TN
August 26 (Sunday) – Nashville, TN
August 27 (Monday) – Hunstville, AL
September 24 (Monday) – Hunstville, AL
September 25 (Tuesday) – Nashville, TN
October 24
(Wednesday) – Nashville, TN and Hunstville, AL
November 23 (Friday) – Hunstville, AL (Actual full moon is Thanksgiving night, so we’ll gather the following night)
November 24 (Saturday) – Nashville, TN (Actual full moon is Thanksgiving night, so we’ll gather a following night)
December 22
(Saturday) – Nashville, TN and Hunstville, AL

Mark your calendars for these dates. Be sure you’re part of the Facebook group and Strava club so you’re automatically notified of specific details. Looking forward to seeing everyone at these runs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.